The Jeypore College of Pharmacy founded in the year 2000, has today grown to become one of the forefront educational institutes in KBK District. Jeypore College of Pharmacy started in the year 2001. The institute is managed by Banagiri Development Trust. It is teeming with academic research, medicinal garden, canteen, play ground and personal development activities.
Jeypore College of Pharmacy is one among the 33 plus Pharmacy College in Orissa, securing a place among the top ten private institutions. The Institute offers D. Pharm, ( 2 years) B. Pharm ( 4 years) and M. Pharm (Pharmceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance, Pharmacognosy and Pharmacology) (2 years) complying with the norms of AICTE & PCI. The institution is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Odisha and affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha & Odisha State Board of Pharmacy, Odisha.

Brief Description-

  • Address of the college: RONDAPALLI, JEYPORE, DIST: KORAPUT, ORISSA, 764002
  • Website
  • Mobile06854-246966,246955, 06752 251 575
  • Email –
  • Courses provided: D.Pharm,B.Pharm,M.Pharm
  • Sanctioned intake of students– 60
  • Chairman- Director- Prof. (Dr.) Sruti Ranjan Mishra
  • Name of the Principal: Dr. Prasanna Kumar Kar
  • Course Fees:
  • Placement details and highlights: The vision of the college is to produce competent pharmacists full filling the future needs of Society, Industry, Academics, and Research. The college is having a highly accomplished faculty from industry and academics. The college is having UG programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences. The college owns a Traning & Placement Cell at its campus for the better well-being of its students. The college gives so many facilities to its students like the laboratories are equipped with modern equipment and amenities to provide a practical touch in learning for its students.
  • Approvals: AICTE & PCI

Faculty Details

1 DR SRUTI RANJAN MISHRA Professor M.Pharm, Ph.D Pharmaceutics
2 DR PRASANNA KUMAR KAR Principal M.Pharm, Ph.D Pharmacology
3 DR.SANGRAM KESHARI PANDA Professor M.Pharm, Ph.D Pharmacognosy
4 DR.C VELMURUGAN Professor M.Pharm, Ph.D Pharmacology
5 ER. SUBRAT KUMAR MISHRA Associate Professor M.Tech Pharma Management
6 MR.KIRTIMAYA MISHRA Associate Professor M.Pharm, (Ph.D) PA & QA
7 MR. SUJIT KUMAR MARTHA Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharmacology
8 MRS. PRATIT KANCHAN SAHU Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharmacology
9 MRS. SUCHISMITA PANI Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharmaceutics
10 MRS. SNIGDHA RANI BEHERA Associate Professor M.Pharm, (Ph.D cont) PA & QA
11 MR. LINGARAJ NAYAK Associate Professor M.Pharm, (Ph.D cont) Pharmacognosy
12 MR. VIKRAM VISWAJIT BINOD KUMAR MISHRA Associate Professor M.Pharm, (Ph.D cont) Pharma Technology
13 BISHNU PRASAD SAHU Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharmacognosy
14 MR. SANTOSH KUMAR KAR Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharmatechnology
15 MR. SURESH CHANDRA PATTNAIK Associate Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology
16 MANASI KHADANGA Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharmacology
17 SUBHASREE PADHI Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharmacognosy
18 MONALISA NAYAK Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology
19 SHUVENDU PADHY Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology
20 KADAMBINI SETHIA Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology
21 HARAPRIYA PADHI Assistant Professor M.Pharm PA & QA
22 CH. GOWRI SHANKAR Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharmaceutics
23 BINODINI MAJHI Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharmaceutics
24 ASWINI KUMAR SETHI Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology
25 SUBHASHREE CHOUDHURY Assistant Professor M.Pharm Pharma Technology

Why should a prospective student select this Institute?

Infrastructure Facilities provided

Library, Labs, Classrooms, Ground, Canteen, Washrooms, Transport

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top