Gayatri College of Pharmacy, one of the leading educational Institution in India, was set up in the year 1986 with an aim to produce technically trained personnel in the field of Pharmaceutical Technology & to promote the Technical Education in general. The institution was established by the founder Secretary, Sri Sibnarayan Satpathy & gradually Promoted by the founder Director, Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Satpathy. Presently the society is running with D. Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy), B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) & M. Pharm (Master in Pharmacy) course.The college is spread over an area of 5 acres of land, 6 Km away from the hurdles of the township. Encircled with greenish landscape and below the foot step of the longest HIRAKUD DAM the campus named as GAYATRI VIHAR exhibits a sound academic atmosphere and a place for tourist.

Brief Description-

  • Address of the college: GAYATRI VIHAR,JAMADARPALI SAMBALPUR-768200
  • Website
  • Mobile9937019630, 9437158382
  • Email –
  • Courses provided: D.Pharm,B.Pharm
  • Sanctioned intake of students– 60
  • Chairman-
  • Name of the Principal: – Dr. Surya Narayan Das
  • Course Fees:
  • Placement details and highlights: The vision of the college is to produce competent pharmacists full filling the future needs of Society, Industry, Academics, and Research. The college is having a highly accomplished faculty from industry and academics. The college is having UG programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences. The college owns a Traning & Placement Cell at its campus for the better well-being of its students. The college gives so many facilities to its students like the laboratories are equipped with modern equipment and amenities to provide a practical touch in learning for its students.
  • Approvals: AICTE & PCI

Faculty Details

Dr. Somezeet Panda
Assoc. Prof , DEAN (Welfare), Mr. Goutam Kumar Jana,
Dean (Academic)
Assoc.Prof. in Pharmacy, Mr. Rajesh Pothal,
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics)
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Dr. P. K. Biswal,
Designation: Assistant professor (Senior)
Qualification: M. Pharm, Ph.D., MBA, Mr Dillip Kumar Mohapatra,
M. Pharm (Pharmachemistry)
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Dr. Bipin Bihari Panda,
M. Pharm (Pharmacology), Ph.D
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Mr.Sanjeeb Kumar Kar
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Mrs.Snghamitra Jena
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Mr. Pratik Dash
M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Mr.Pravanjan Kumar Tripathy
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy, Mr. Biswaranjan Ray
M.Pharm (Pharmacology)
Asst. Prof in Pharmacy,

Why should a prospective student select this Institute?

Infrastructure Facilities provided

Library, Labs, Classrooms, Ground, Canteen, Washrooms, Transport

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top