Born from the vision of Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Pawan Kumar Chamling to strengthen the pharmacy education in Sikkim. Government Pharmacy College has been established in the year 2018. Govern by Health Care, Human Service and Family. It is the third pharmacy college within the state after Himalayan Pharmacy Institute and Vinayaka Mission.
Government Pharmacy College is situated about 21Km from Gangtok, on the way to Rumtek. With it’s scenic views and mesmerizing landscape providing a learner friendly environment for the students. The institute is affiliated to Sikkim University, and is approved by All India Council of Technical Education and Pharmacy Council of India.
The Institute is highly committed towards quality education by providing the best education system with qualified faculties and supporting staffs. We make sure our pharmacists grab the opportunity in scientific advancement and latest technology. Our aim is to become the primer Institute in Pharmacy education and research at national and international level with a goal of making competitive intellectual pharmacist with ethics.

Brief Description-

  • Address of the college: SAJONG RUMTEK
  • Website-
  • Mobile – 03592252201/03592252203
  • Email –
  • Courses provided: B. Pharm
  • Sanctioned intake of students– 60
  • Chairman-
  • Name of the Principal: – Dr. T. K Rai
  • Course Fees:
  • Placement details and highlights: The vision of the college is to produce competent pharmacists full filling the future needs of Society, Industry, Academics, and Research. The college is having a highly accomplished faculty from industry and academics. The college is having UG programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences. The college owns a Traning & Placement Cell at its campus for the better well-being of its students. The college gives so many facilities to its students like the laboratories are equipped with modern equipment and amenities to provide a practical touch in learning for its students.
  • Approvals: AICTE & PCI

Faculty Details

1. Dr. T. K Rai – MBBS, MD Pharmacology
2. Miss. Sharma Bandana Pharmaceutics M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics)
3. Miss. Angila theang Pharmacology M. Pharm (Pharmacology)
4. Mr. Anish Pradhan Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance M. Pharm (Pharmaceutical
5. Miss. Anamika Koirala Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance M. Pharm (Pharmaceutical analysis & Quality assurance)
6. Miss. Pem Lhamu Bhutia Pharmacology M. Pharm (Pharmacology)
7. Mr. Kiran Sharma Pharmaceutics M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics)
8. Sonam bhutia Pharmacognosy M.Pharma (Pharmacognosy) Asst. Professor
9. Sailee Dewan Pharmaceutical Analysis M. Pharma (Pharmaceutical Analysis) Asst. Professor

Why should a prospective student select this Institute?

Infrastructure Facilities provided

Labs, Library, Playground, Canteen, Transport, Computer Lab

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top