Delhi Pharmaceutical Institute- Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University (DPSRU), is the first Pharmacy University of India established by an Act7 of 2008 of State Legislature of Delhi as a State Universityvide Notification No.F. 2(412)/2008/SB/Vol. II/71 dated 21.01.2010 and is empowered to award degrees as specified by the UGC under section 22 of the UGC Act 1956 through its own departments and constituent colleges in regular mode vide notification No. F.9-19/2015/(CPP-I/PU) dated 22nd September 2015. Delhi Government legislation on 17th October, 2008 (Delhi Act 07 of 2008) and made functional from by notification on 24th July, 2015. The University is situated in the University campus besides the old block. The University is recognised by UGC under section 2f. NBA has accredited D.Pharm. B.Pharm. and M.Pharm. (Pharmacology) at DIPSAR, the constituent college of the University. Various courses of our university are approved by statutory bodies like Pharmacy Council of India (PCI); All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and Delhi Council for Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy (DCPOT).

Brief Description-

  • Address of the college: Location: Mehrauli-Badarpur Road, Puspvihar Sector 3 New Delhi 110017, India
  • Website– Delhi Pharmaceutical Institute
  • Mobile – 11 29553771, 29554649
  • Email –
  • Courses provided: D. Pharm, B. Pharm
  • Sanctioned intake of students– 60
  • Chairman
  • Name of the Principal:
  • Course Fees:
  • Placement details and highlights: The vision of the college is to produce competent pharmacists full filling the future needs of Society, Industry, Academics, and Research. The college is having a highly accomplished faculty from industry and academics. The college is having UG programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences. The college owns a Traning & Placement Cell at its campus for the better well-being of its students. The college gives so many facilities to its students like the laboratories are equipped with modern equipment and amenities to provide a practical touch in learning for its students.
  • Approvals: AICTE, PCI

Faculty Details

Department of Pharmacology
1. Dr. Ramesh K. Goyal, Professor & Vice-Chancellor
2. Dr. S.S. Agrawal, National Research Professor
3. Dr. Chandragouda R. Patil, Professor
4. Dr. Mukesh Nandave, Associate Professor
5. Dr. Rajani Mathur, Assistant Professor
6. Dr. Ajit Kumar Thakur, Assistant Professor
7. Mrs. S.Latha, Assistant Professor
8. Mr. Sachin Kumar, Lecturer

Department of Pharmaceutics
1. Dr. Harvinder Popli, Professor & Director of SOPS
2. Dr. P.K. Sahoo, Professor
3. Dr. Geeta Aggarwal, Professor
4. Dr. Deepti Pandita, Professor
5. Dr. Sushma Talegaokar, Associate Professor
6. Dr. Madhu Gupta, Associate Professor
7. Dr. Meenakshi Chauhan, Associate Professor
8. Dr. Minakshi Garg, Associate Professor
9. Dr. Gaurav Kumar Jain, Associate Professor
10. Mr. Bhag Chand, Lecturer (Sel. Grade)
11. Mr. Satish Manchanda, Lecturer

Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
1. Dr. D.P. Pathak, Professor
2. Dr. S.R. Wakode, Professor
3. Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Professor
4. Dr. Saurabh Dahiya, Associate Professor
5. Dr. Prabodh Chander Sharma, Associate Professor
6. Mrs. Amrita Parle, Lecturer (Sel. Grade)
7. Dr. R.B. Bodla, Lecturer (Sr. Scale)
8. Ms. Himangini, Lecturer

Department of Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry
1. Dr. Ajay Sharma, Professor
2. Mrs. Manju Vyas, Associate Professor
3. Dr. Mahaveer Dhobi, Associate Professor
4. Mr.P. N Raju, Lecturer (Sel. Grade)
5. Ms. Sakshi Bajaj, Lecturer

Why should a prospective student select DELHI INSTITUTION OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES?

Infrastructure Facilities provided


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top